IAAP Officers and Board of Directors (2014-2018)

The IAAP’s Board of Directors, broadly representative of the membership, determines Association policies and has final authority over the affairs of the Association. The Board of Officers, which serves as the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors, administers the operations of the Association under the oversight of the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors has final authority over the affairs and funds of the Association. Members of the Board of Directors must be Full Members in good standing. The President of the Student Division shall serve ex-officio on the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors shall consist of the Officers of the Association, President, the President Elect, the Past President, the Secretary General, the Treasurer, and any additional officers approved by the Board of Directors; the Presidents and Presidents-Elect of the Divisions; and not less than 24 and not more than 45 Members-at-large.

Election to the Board of Directors occurs every four years at the start of every International Congress of Applied Psychology and exceptionally during the meeting held during International Congresses of Psychology sponsored by the IUPsyS. IAAP Officers and Board of Directors for 2014-2018 are as follows:

BOARD OF OFFICERS (also known as the Executive Committee)

Janel Gauthier, President, Canada, janel.gauthier@psy.ulaval.ca

Christine Roland-Levy, President-Elect, France, christine.roland-levy@univ-reims.fr

José M. Peiró, Past-President, Spain, jose.m.peiro@uv.es

Buxin Han, Secretary-General, China, hanbx@psych.ac.cn

Lourdes Munduate, Treasurer, Spain, munduate@us.es

Milton D. Hakel, Information Technology Coordinator, United States, itc@iaapsy.org

Lyn Littlefield, Divisions Coordinator, Australia, l.littlefield@psychology.org.au

Christina Sue-Chan, Communications Coordinator, Hong Kong, csuechan@cityu.edu.hk


Alfred Allan, Australia, Co-opted Director (Chair of Ethics)

Ruben Ardila, Colombia, President, Division 18: History of Applied Psychology

Thierry Baccino, France, President-Elect, Division 14: Applied Cognitive Psychology

Marino Bonaiuto, Italy, Member-at-Large

Jairo E. Borges-Andrade, Brazil, Member-at-Large

James H. Bray, USA, President, Division 17: Professional Psychology

José J. Cañas, Spain, President, Division 14: Applied Cognitive Psychology

Fanny Cheung, Hong Kong, Member-at-Large

Daniel Dodgen, USA, President-Elect, Division 6: Clinical and Community Psychology

Lisa Dorn, UK, President Division 13: Traffic Psychology

David Dozois, Canada, ICAP 2018 Co-opted Director

Maria Eduarda Duarte, Portugal, President, Division 16: Counseling Psychology

Joan L. Duda, UK, President, Division 12: Sport Psychology

Michael Frese, Singapore, Co-opted Director (Chair of Publications)

Maria Paz García-Vera, Spain, President, Division 6: Clinical and Community Psychology

Kurt Geisinger, USA, President-Elect, Division 2: Psychological Assessment and Evaluation

Martha Givaudan, Mexico, Member-at-Large

Peter Graf, Canada, ICAP 2018 Co-opted Director

Jacques Gregoire, Belgium, President, Division 2: Psychological Assessment and Evaluation

Frederic Guay, Canada, President-Elect, Division 5: Education, Instructional and School Psychology

Terry Hartig, Sweden, Member-at-Large and President-Elect, Division 4: Environmental Psychology

Paul Hartung, USA, President-Elect, Division 16: Counseling Psychology

Valerie Hearn, USA, IAAP Bulletin co-opted Director

Ana Maria Jaco, Brazil, President-Elect, Division 18: History of Applied Psychology

James Kagaari, Uganda , Member-at-Large

Joana Katter, Canada, Member-at-Large

Silvia Koller, Brazil, Member-at-Large

Barbara Kozusznik, Poland, President-Elect, Division 1: Work and Organizational Psychology

Judy Kuriansky, USA, Member-at-Large

Gary Latham, Canada, Member-at-Large and President, Division 1: Work and Organizational Psychology

David Leiser, Israel, President, Division 9: Economic Psychology

Sonia Lippke, Germany, President-Elect, Division 8, Health Psychology

Wilson Lopez Lopez, Colombia, Member-at-Large and President-Elect, Division 11, Political Psychology

Rolando Diaz Loving, Mexico, President-Elect, Division 3, Psychology and Societal Development

María Regina Maluf, Brazil, Member-at-Large

Andrew Martin, Australia, President, Division 5: Educational and School Psychology

Paul Martin, Australia, Member-at-Large

Andrew A. Mogaji, Nigeria, Member-at-Large

Despina Moraitou, Greece, President-Elect, Division 7: Applied Geropsychology

Hamdi Muluk, Indonesia, President, Division 11: Political Psychology

Pedro Neves, Portugal, Member-at-Large

Kyoko Noguchi, Japan, Member-at-Large

Janak Pandey, India, President, Division 3: Psychology and Societal Development

Luminita Patras, Romania, President, Division 15: Psychology Students

Constança Paul, Portugal, President, Division 7: Applied Geropsychology

Ubolwanna Pavakanun, Thailand, Member-at-Large

Marie-Hélène Pelletier, Canada, Member-at-Large (Chair of Membership)

Kazumi Renge, Japan, President-Elect, Division 13: Traffic and Transportation Psychology

Glyn Roberts, Norway, Member-at-Large

Elisabeth Rosnet, France, President-Elect, Division 12: Sport Psychology

Urte Scholz, Germany, President, Division 8: Health Psychology

Wesley Schultz, USA, President, Division 4: Environmental Psychology

Tholene Sodi, South Africa, Member-at-Large

Colin Tredoux, South Africa, President, Division 10: Psychology and Law

Ole Tunold, Norway, Member-at-Large

Fanny Verkampt, France, President-Elect, Division 10: Psychology and Law

Robyn Vines, Australia, President-Elect, Division 17: Professional Psychology

Zhong-Ming Wang, China, Member-at-Large

Tomasz Zaleskiewicz, Poland, President-Elect, Division 9: Economic Psychology